Posted by: fromonthehill | February 26, 2014

#A history of my world in 100 objects #22

Coffee: Ages since I have written on of these, but this is a twice daily event – breakfast & mid morning! Coffee here on the hill is made in a cafitiere or ‘coffee press’ as it is known west of the Atlantic & usually it is Taylor’s of Harrogate (of course) Lazy Sunday blend. So usual I have a monthly subscription order from Amazon! For me I like my coffee simple – black no extras. – why is it when I order a black Americano I am often asked ‘milk with that?’????

20140226-113320.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

