Posted by: fromonthehill | September 11, 2011

Blast from the past!

30 years ago I knitted this sweater & guess what…. I have knitted it again. I decided that I should knit ‘garments’ rather than just accessories as I am fed up of paying alot for knitwear that frankly is pretty poor quality. I had yarn in my stash (no suprises there!) & so I have almost finished the sweater. It awaits seaming & I want to add a knit on shawl collar rather than the sew on ribbing & collar. I just need to work out how to do it. The thirty year ago version was knitted in the exact same colour as the pattern, the new one is charcoal grey merino wool. Inspired by the (hopeful) success of this one I have started a jumper. I found the February Fitted Sweater on Ravelry. Black Sheep Wool produced some Sirdar Click for about £8 (in black) & as the gull lace pattern is simple it should be an easy knit to knit up in black. I will post some pictures when I can.

Leave a Reply

Categories

