Posted by: fromonthehill | April 4, 2010

Easter is here already!

Some of the daffodils made it! Grandma J is 80 later this month & so the immediate clan members got together for a ‘day out’. Yes the forecast wasn’t wonderful but we packed up & wrapped up & headed for the coast. We had a very pleasant walk through picturesque Staithes village & round the harbour& then fought the crowds in Whitby for traditional fish & chips. Back home, Dr Who for the Welsh family members  (‘cos its filmed in Cardiff apparently!) & across for a fantastic meal in the local pub! Nice day for all I think. The house has now gone quiet & doubled in size… time for a little gardening & knitting I think. The socks on the needles are Spring Forward in Trekking XXL & its time for a little startitus I think! Hmmm……

Responses

  1. You know, I adore that pattern, but I think it may be cursed for me. I’ve started it three times with different yarns and had major gauge failure each time.

    Love yours though!

    • These are my second pair- the first are on my feet at this very moment! Look on my ravelry page for details (suej). Worth finding the right yarn!


Leave a Reply

Categories

